Date Night: Fried Chicken

Decided to try fried chicken for the first time! It came out so crispy and tasty! 

I always look for a recipe that I can use my cast iron skillet because I love it so much and since I had no prior fried chicken experience I headed over to Pinterest and did a quick search and looked at a bunch of recipes and decided I wanted to put my pieces through the dredging process twice because it seemed that that was the way to make it extra crispy which I love in my fried chicken.

My girlfriend doesn’t like spicy food so I laid off any of the recipes that were hot or spicy fried chicken. The key to getting it crispy was not moving it around to much just one or two flips to brown evenly. Another good tip after it is done cooking make sure you put it in a dish lined with paper towel or a cooling rack to allow any excess oil to drip off and not make the chicken greasy. 

Leave a Reply

