Date Night: Grilled Salmon

All you need to know about his dish is that it smells so good my significant other couldn’t even wait for me to take the picture before she took a taste!

I love doing fish on the grill, but I LOVE doing fish on the grill and making a little pouch out of foil to cook it in. Easier to handle and almost no clean up! You can open the foil and eat it right out of there if you don’t want to bother witIMG_1324h a plate.

First I made a quick marinade and let it sit for about 20 minutes, that’s all you really need for fish but you can do up to four hours if you want. My marinade was equal parts honey and soy sauce (1/2 cup each) whisked until fully combined, and then a little bit of fresh ginger minced and a couple cloves of garlic minced. I just put the fish and the marinade in a plastic zip top bag and make sure it coats the fish and then set it in the fridge.

After it marinades I place it in the middle of a square of aluminum foil and bring it together and seal it at the top, I like to put a little bit of the marinade in there with the fish to keep it moist and it reduces into a nice glaze. Then just throw the whole thing on the grill and let it cook.  A general rule is about 10 minutes per inch of thickness on the fish, this piece was about two inches and took just under 20 minutes!

Leave a Reply

